The internet is written in stone

I’ve made this promise to myself, and I’ve put these words out on the internet, telling the world I’m doing this triathlon, and that I’m going to train – and keep training – and that I will keep writing this blog while I do it.

The internet is written in stone. There’s no backing out now.

The last few weeks have been pretty stressful. I have been training, though not as often as I set out to, and I haven’t had time to write it up.

In good news, I’m still pushing myself further: on Tuesday, I did a run after my cycle home, and managed a faster speed than ever before (9km/hr); this morning I ran further than I have ever run before without stopping (3.5k in 23:28). So I am pushing my boundaries and making myself do more.

And that’s what it’s all about, really.

This entry was posted in starting out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

